Introduction and a Question

Arkane

Introduction and a Question

Post by Arkane »

Hello. I'm Arkane. I'm a musician and a voice actor. Being in alot of projects that require me to take the role of a medieval hero, or projects that require me to compose epic music for fantasy battles, I've been influenced in constructing my own RTS game. The thing is, I have 0 knowledge on coding and such. All I'm only good at audio in general as it is my job.

I was wondering, does Stratagus require coding for everything? Or are most of the things needed to run a WC2 esque game already laid down and the coding is just for something extra? (Imagine RPG Maker XP. Everything's there but the coding adds to the game) I am hoping for the former as, again, I have no idea how to code. Does Stratagus support in game dialogue aswell? Kind of like in SC:BW? Your units go through a trigger and it starts an event that makes one of your units talk and the like? If not, then I might go back to searching for a 2D RTS Engine.
Andrettin

Re: Introduction and a Question

Post by Andrettin »

Arkane wrote:Hello. I'm Arkane. I'm a musician and a voice actor. Being in alot of projects that require me to take the role of a medieval hero, or projects that require me to compose epic music for fantasy battles, I've been influenced in constructing my own RTS game. The thing is, I have 0 knowledge on coding and such. All I'm only good at audio in general as it is my job.