Stratagus Build::8130 download

Got resources you'd like to share? Want to request some help with scripting or graphic creation? Then this is the place to be.
DinkyDyeAussie

Stratagus Build::8130 download

Post by DinkyDyeAussie »

First all, allow me to clarify.

This build is not an official release. This build is essentially for testing of the latest bug fixes/enhancements made to the stratagus code, by the stratagus team in order to add stability/more options to the game itself. I am not a coder, I am a tester. I compile this code on my Windows PC using VC++ 2010, so I could see what affect these fixes have had in adding to the stability of the game. Personally, I feel the game is getting alot more stable, but I would like everyones opinion on this.

A few things to note with this binary. When I ran it, the movies did NOT work at any resolution above 640x480. If the game errors out on you with the movies not playing, go into stratagus.lua and find the following lines:

SetTitleScreens(
{Image = "videos/logo.ogv"},
{Image = "videos/gameintro.ogv"},
{Image = "ui/title.png", Music = "music/Orc Briefing.ogg", Timeout = 20}
)

then disable the logo and game intro lines by doing the following

SetTitleScreens(
--{Image = "videos/logo.ogv"},
--{Image = "videos/gameintro.ogv"},
{Image = "ui/title.png", Music = "music/Orc Briefing.ogg", Timeout = 20}
)

adding two minus characters to comment the two lines out. I recommend anyone wanting to edit lua script files to download NotePad++. It is far superior to any other text editing program I've ever used.

Now that THAT issue is delt with, the rest of the game should run as it should. However If you are playing the campaigns, the movies may not work for those either, and you may need to go into the "..\Wargus\scripts\human" or "..\Wargus\scripts\orc" directory, and find the "campaign1.lua" (standard campaign) and "campaign2.lua" (expansion campaign) files, and comment all the ".ogv" lines so those movies dont work.