minimum size of units

Discuss your problems with the latest release of the engine here. Problems with games, maps or other utilities belong in their respective forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mistreated
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 4:32 pm

minimum size of units

Post by Mistreated »

Hi all, to ask what is the minimum and maximum size of the units, example:
engineer unit has "size", {56, 56}}, but when you create a smaller unit of 32 x 32 frame me graphical error, or you have to configure anything else not?,

-Also happened when I tried to change the unit smaller vault and let me just under a graphical error, what should I do?, By the way these changes are boswars.

In the motor-unit stratagus enginer and replace something that did not correspond happened was that when walking into a unit walked back direcion

bye
User avatar
jarod42
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:43 pm

Re: minimum size of units

Post by jarod42 »

There are different sizes per unit:
-TileSize (most unit use 1x1) in tile
-BoxSize (used to show the selection on the unit) in pixel
-ImageSize (for the image frame itself). in pixel

One tile has 32 pixels currently for all games.

min size for TileSize is 1x1, increasing size for moving unit increase CPU resource consumption.
TileSize corresponds to the 'physical' size.

BoxSize min should be 1x1
BoxSize is generally TileSize * Pixel_Per_Tile - 1x1) // so 31x31, 63x63, ...

ImageSize min should be 1x1
ImageSize should be a divisor of the real image Size (with all frames).

Animation should not use a frame number which accesses to outside of the image.

I don't see any other constraints.
User avatar
Mistreated
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 4:32 pm

Re: minimum size of units

Post by Mistreated »

Thank you very much for the information.

bye.
Post Reply